How short is the shortest year in the world?

The Earth is moving faster than it ever has in the last 50 years, scientists have discovered, and experts believe that 2021 is going to be the shortest year in decades. This is because the Earth is spinning faster on its axis quicker than it has done in decades and the days are a tiny bit shorter.