Was wyoming part of the oregon trail?

The Oregon Trail enters southeastern Wyoming along the North Platte River a short distance after passing through Mitchell Pass at Scotts Bluff. ... Further across the state is famous South Pass whose discovery made possible the trip by wagons across the mountains.