Is it true that largemouth bass have six senses?

Yes. In addition to the normal five senses of hearing, sight, taste, smell, and touch, largemouth bass, like many fishes, have a lateral line, a series of sensitive nerve endings from the gills to the tail. These organs detect movement and vibration in the surrounding water