What was the first beatles song to be longer than three minutes?

At a play time of 3:10, “Ticket to Ride” was the first Beatles song to surpass the three minute mark. It was perhaps a little risky, in the mid 1960s, to release a single more than 3 minutes long because most pop radio stations had a standard two and a half or three minute time limit per song.