How long does it take to grow a christmas tree?

Association, "It can take as many as 15 years to grow a tree of typical height (6-7 feet) or as little as 4 years, but the average growing time is 7 years." Read on for a roundup of Christmas trees that grow in the South, listed by typical growing speeds from fast to slow.