How do you use a fletching table in minecraft?

The fletching table currently has no right-click functionality. Any villager who hasn't already picked a job site block has a chance to change their profession to fletcher. They also can be used as a fuel, smelting 1.5 items per block, and can be placed under note blocks to produce "bass" sound.