Who wrote the score for home alone?

Composer John Williams wrote the score for Home Alone. John Towner Williams KBE is an American composer, conductor and pianist. In a career that has spanned seven decades, he has composed some of the most popular, recognizable and critically acclaimed film scores in cinematic history.