How many carbs does a regular potato have?

The amount of total carbohydrates includes all of the sugar, starch and fiber found in a potato. The total carbohydrates in a medium-sized potato range from 27 grams in red and white potatoes to 34 grams in sweet potatoes and 36.5 grams in russet potatoes.