Was f. d. r. a democrat or republican?

A democrat

---

F.D.R. or Franklin Delanoe Roosevelt was elected as a Democrat. His entire political career he was a member of the Democratic Party.

---

Franklin Delano Roosevelt, or FDR, was a lifelong member of the Democratic Party.