Are there alligators in oklahoma?

Oklahoma is the home of alligators. Down in the far southeastern corner bottomlands of Oklahoma, on the Red Slough Wildlife Management Area in McCurtain County, a few alligators have returned to a place where many more of them once lived a century ago.