Who was the original host of press your luck?

Peter David Tomarken (December 7, 1942 – March 13, 2006) was an American television personality primarily known as the host of the game show Press Your Luck.

---

The original CBS show of pressure luck was hosted by Peter Tomarken from about September 1983 until 1986. An episode ran in 2006 dedicated to Peter and his wife Kathleen as they perished in a plane crash that year.