What's the difference between a vap erated milk and condensed milk?

Evaporated milk is milk from which about 60% of the water has been evaporated. Condensed milk, or sweetened condensed milk, is milk and sugar which has been heated until about 60% of the water is cooked off. Evaporated milk is also referred to as unsweetened condensed milk.