Who is frances ha?

Frances Ha is a 2012 American comedy-drama film, shot in black and white. It was directed by Noah Baumbach and written by Baumbach and Greta Gerwig. Gerwig also plays the title role, a struggling 27-year-old dancer living in New York City.