What is the grim reaper carry?

The mythological creature known as the Grim Reaper, carries a "Sickle, or Scythe, a sharp bladed tool used to reap or harvest grain crops by cutting their stalks. Since the mythology suggests that Death comes in spirit form to "harvest" souls, the sickle became its symbol.