Is walking in olympic sport?

Race walking events at the Summer Olympics have been contested over a variety of distances at the multi-sport event. There are 3 race walking events in the current Olympic athletics program: a men's & women's 20 kilometer walk, and a men's 50 kilometer walk. The races are held in a final-only format