How long does it take to cook sweet potatoes in a instant pot?

Use the manual mode of Instant Pot and set to pressure cook on high for 15 minutes. Allow pressure to “release naturally.” You do this by doing nothing after the cooking time goes off. The Instant Pot will automatically go to warm & pressure will slowly release naturally, it takes about 10 minutes.