When was the big boy built?

Produced from 1941 to 1944 by the American Locomotive Company of Schenectady, N.Y., exclusively for the Union Pacific Railroad, the Big Boy locomotives were designed primarily to handle heavy freight traffic in the Wasatch Mountains.