What's the most common first name among first ladies?

If you go by names given at birth, the answer is Elizabeth. There were three: Elizabeth Kortright Monroe, wife of President James Monroe; Elizabeth Virginia Wallace Truman, wife of President Harry S. Truman; and Elizabeth Bloomer Ford, wife of President Gerald Ford.