What's the scariest book in the world?

Here are the scariest books: Salem's Lot by Stephen King, Those Across the River by Christopher Buehlman, The Exorcist by William Peter Blatty, The Ruins by Scott Smith, Coraline by Neil Gaiman, The Haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson, It by Stephen King, The Hot Zone by Richard Preston.