What's the history of guyana?

The recorded history of Guyana can be dated back to 1499, when Alonso de Ojeda's first expedition arrived from Spain. The history of Guyana has been shaped by the participation of many national and ethnic groups, as well as the colonial policies of the Spanish, French, Dutch and British.