What does a grouper look like?

A grouper is a ray-finned fish in the same family as the sea bass. They have stout bodies and are not fast swimmers over long distances. The upper and lower lobes of the Caudal fin are more evenly sized. Their lower jaw can protrude forward and they have few teeth, instead having a tooth plate.