Who is gatsby?

Jay Gatsby is the title character of the 1925 F. Scott Fitzgerald novel The Great Gatsby. Gatsby is a millionaire and the owner of a luxurious mansion where extravagant parties were hosted every Saturday night. A mysterious man, knew where his fortune came from.