How long to bake a six inch cake?

Bake times vary based on several factors. If you are baking cake in the six inch cake pan, bake time will also vary based on the material the cake pan is made of, as well as altitude, temperature, recipe, thickness, and what style of oven is being used.

---

The time to bake any sized cake would depend on recommended instructions on the cake box or instructions contained on the recipe itself.