How do you get spice off a cooking pan?

Dish soap and warm water and a gentle scrubbing pad or scrub brush or dish cloth will remove spices from a cooking pan. If any remains, you can give the pan a more thorough scrubbing by repeating the washing procedure using a bit of baking soda sprinkled into the pan in place of the soap.