What is the deepest valley in the world?

The Yarlung Zangbo valley in Tibet has an average depth of 5,000 m (16,400 ft), but explorers in 1994 discovered that its deepest point was 5,382 m (17,657 ft). Mariana Trench, also called Marianas Trench, deep-sea trench the deepest such trench known on Earth, with a depth of 35,840 feet.