How powerful is hoopa unbound?

How powerful is hoopa unbound? Unbound Hoopa has a fairly impressive max CP at both level 40 and level 50. At level 40, it caps out at 4006, however, when powered up with XL candies, Unbound Hoopa can hit a max CP of 4530