Are leopard geckos colorblind?

Geckos' eyes are 350 times more sensitive to light than human eyes. Most geckos species are nocturnal, and they are particularly well-adapted to hunting in the dark. According to a study of the helmet gecko, “Tarentola chazaliae, discriminates colors in dim moonlight when humans are color blind.