Are carrots a superfood?

Yes, carrots contain beta carotene, a pigment that converts vitamin A in the body and helps improve vision. Beta carotene is also an antioxidant that can help reduce the risk of certain cancers. In addition to the beta carotene, carrots are a good source of fiber, potassium and vitamin C.