What is snoopy christmas about?

Snoopy‘s Christmas is a song by The Royal Guardsmen, which appears on the album, Snoopy and his Friends from 1967. The song is a fictional account of how Snoopy was directed to go out and fight the Red Baron on a bitterly cold Christmas Eve.