What is p. h. factor?

PH stands for potential hydrogen. PH is a measurement relative to the hydrogen ions in a substance. This measurement refers to the acid or alkaline characteristics of the substance. 7.0 is neutral, higher numbers are alkaline, lower numbers are acids.

---

In chemistry, PH is a measure of the acidity or basicity of a liquid. It measures the concentrations of Hydrogen ions in a liquid.