What does chronic mean?

(of an illness) persisting for a long time or constantly recurring.

---

The definition of Chronic is recurring continuously. There are many medical conditions that can be Chronic, like migraines and asthma. You may also use the word to describe anything that is difficult to change, like a friend who experiences Chronic debt.