How is corn oil made?

Corn oil makes up about half the germ of the corn kernel, which is separated by milling. The germ is dried in a kiln, and the oil is extracted by either a hydraulic, or a screw press. The pressed cake is treated by washing it with a solvent, and more oil is recovered by evaporating the solvent.