What was audie murphy's wife's name?

Audie Murphy was married twice. He was first married to Wanda Hendrix from 1949 to 1951 (some sources say 1950). This marriage ended in divorce. His second wife was Pamela Opal Lee Archer from April 23, 1951, to his death in a plane crash on May 28, 1971. He and Pamela had two children.