Who are the founding members of the birds?

The band's five original members — guitarists Roger McGuinn and David Crosby, singer Gene Clark, bassist Chris Hillman and drummer Michael Clarke — went on to form such seminal groups as Crosby, Stills and Nash and the Flying Burrito Brothers.