Are there lions in egypt?

No but The jungle cat, also called the “swamp cat” (Felis chaus), the wildcat (Felis silvestris), the sand cat (Felis margarita), the caracal (Caracal caracal), the cheetah (Acinonyx jubatus) and the leopard (Panthera pardus) have all roamed the various deserts and regions of Egypt in recent years