What can i do with a pound of ground beef?

You can make a lot of things: hamburgers, spaghetti and meat sauce, chili, meat loaf, or tacos to name a few. Or for something different, try making shepherd's pie by mixing the beef, veggies, and some broth in a casserole, top with mashed potatoes, and bake for 30 minutes at 400.