What state is punxsutawney phil from?

Punxsutawney Phil is a groundhog in Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania. On February 2 each year, he emerges from his home and according to tradition, if Phil sees his shadow, he has predicted six more weeks of winter. If Phil does not see his shadow, he has predicted an early spring.