What are the bones in the human skull?

The human skull is generally considered to consist of twenty-two bones, consisting of eight cranial bones and fourteen facial skeleton bones. In the neurocranium these are the occipital bone, two temporal bones, two parietal bones, the sphenoid, ethmoid, and frontal bones.