What is the weight limit on luggage for southwest airlines?

From the Southwest Airlines website: "Southwest will accept the first two checked bags for free provided that the bags do not exceed 50 lbs and 62 inches (L+W+H). Overweight and oversized items will be accepted for a charge of $75.00 per item one-way."