Who is ambassador william taylor?

William Brockenbrough Taylor Jr. (born 1947) is an American diplomat, former government official and former soldier. From 2006 to 2009, Taylor served as the United States ambassador to Ukraine from 2006 to 2009 under the George W. Bush administration and the Barack Obama administration