Who's the smartest man that ever lived?

Some would think Einstein, but IQs have been higher and IQ is not a measure of how smart a person really is. For example, William James Sidis was reading before he was 2, spoke 8 languages by the age of 6 and was accepted into Harvard at age 9. However, William avoided the public into adulthood.