What is refrigerated transport?

Refrigerated transport is transportation equipped with refrigeration to keep goods that need to be kept below a certain temperature cold to prevent spoiling. Examples include refrigerated trucks, refrigerated shipping containers, and cold packs in the boxes of home delivery items.