What kind of food is american?

BBQ, pizza, burgers, hot dogs, brats, chowders, casseroles, sandwiches, mashed potatoes, apple pie, hot wings, chicken nuggets, chocolate chip cookies, angel food cake, devils food cake, Coke, Jambalaya, hush puppies, sweet corn, boca burgers, ketchup, lemonade, coleslaw, fried chicken, baked beans.