Who else sang wild thing?

"Wild Thing" was written by Chip Taylor and popularized by the Troggs. It was originally recorded and released by the Wild Ones in 1965. The Jimi Hendrix Experience gave a dramatic performance of the song at the Monterey Pop Festival in 1967 where Hendrix lit his guitar on fire at the conclusion.