How long does it take to grill thick pork chops?

A three-quarters-inch thick pork chop will take around six to eight minutes on high heat. A 1-inch pork chop will cook in about eight to 10 minutes on direct medium heat. Medium heat on a grill is between 350 and 450 degrees.