How many mountain ranges are there in the world?

How many mountain ranges are there in the world? The six major mountain ranges include: Himalayas - The Himalayan mountains in Asia were formed by a continental collision between the Indo-Australian and Eurasian plates.

---

The six major mountain ranges include the Himalayas, the Andes, Karakoram, the Rocky Mountains, the Antarctic Mountains, and the Alps.