How do you craft t. n. t.?

In the first row of your furnace, you should have 1 gunpowder, 1 sand, & 1 gunpowder. In the 2nd row, it's 1 sand, 1 gunpowder, & 1 sand andIn the 3rd row, repeat Row 1. That's how to craft TNT in Minecraft.