What is omega three a. l. a.?

Omega 3s are a class of fatty acids, which are substances found in food that are necessary for health. A L A stands for Alpha Linolenic Acid, which is one type of Omega 3. The other two types humans need are E P A and D H A, but most people can create them from A L A.