How much juice is in an average orange?

So you can count on getting 3 to 4 medium sized oranges in 1 pound. On average, one medium orange has 2 ounces (or 4 tablespoons) of orange juice in it and contains 10 fruit sections. One orange also has 2 to 3 tablespoons of orange zest on it.