What's ific rim uprising?

Pacific Rim: Uprising, is a film about gigantic robots (with pilots), beating up inter-dimensional space monsters, with sci-fi weaponry. Set several years after the end of the Kaiju Wars, "Pacific Rim 2" follows a new crop of Jaeger pilots.